Bottle Of Deposit Surprise

Talk about supporting local farmers. In a local food store, there was a nice glass milk bottle in the dairy case with milk from a local farm.

I like milk and the bottle was nice too. (I like glass things) I did not realize they charge you a $2.00 deposit –to make sure you return the bottle.

The milk was good but did not cost that much. I guess it was sticker shock —could not believe it.

Do you think that such a large deposit is necessary for the return of a bottle?  I did not know this until I left the store and looked at the receipt.

©Craftvamp-Sally J.

 

 

Leave a Reply

